The development team at BUMP and FLOCK, the mobile apps for sharing photos and contacts via iPhone and Android devices has decided to join Google. After January 31, 2014, these apps will not work and according to their website, all data will be deleted. The relationship with Google was originally announced in September 2013, but the shutdown announcement came on January 1, 2014 released by their CEO and co-founder David Lieb.
Be sure to open your BUMP and FLOCK app and follow the instructions for exporting your data BEFORE January 31, 2014. Mark your calendar or do it now so you don’t lose that special picture or contact info. According to their websites, users who do this will also receive an email with a link to all of your data.